At the end of the sprint, the sprint manager must close the sprint by using one of the two following options:


From within the sprint:



From the sprint list:



If all stories from the sprint are complete, then Nutcache will prompt you to either close the sprint or close the sprint and create a new one:



However, if the sprint contains unfinished stories, 3 options are available:



  • Move the remaining stories to a new sprint
  • Move the remaining stories to an existing sprint
  • Move the remaining stories back to the Backlog management artifact.


Sprint in read-only mode

Once the sprint is closed, its content remains visible and accessible but in read-only mode. However, the sprint manager can, at any time, re-open the sprint.